convention

What a wonderful gathering of the clan. Hundreds of NYSPA members coming together for education and good cheer.

I found the keynote by Allen Frances,MD to be one of the highlights.His review of the history of DSM as well as the problems with the latest volume was a perfect match to Jerome Wakefield’s review of the content of DSM 5. Wakefield’s ¬†presentation was highly useful and of high caliber.

On a personal note, my receiving the Allen V. Williams Memorial award was such a thrill. I thank council for this honor. I have it on my wall, in my office, and it brings me much pride.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

